Intensive English

 

Intensive English Program Academic Semester

(February 22, 2018 -June 15, 2018)

Event Day Date
Housing Move-In Tuesday February 20
New Student Orientation Thursday & Friday February 22 & 23
First Day of Class Monday February 26
Spring Break Monday – Friday March 12 – March 16
Session Break  One Week April 23 – April 27
USC Commencement Day – No Class Friday May 11
Memorial Day – School Closed Monday May 28
Program Ends Friday June 15
Housing Move-Out Saturday June 16

 

Intensive English Program Academic Semester

(April 26, 2018 -August 10, 2018)

Event Day Date
Housing Move-In Tuesday April 24
New Student Orientation Thursday & Friday April 26 & 27
First Day of Class Monday April 30
USC Commencement Day – No Class Friday May 11
Memorial Day – School Closed Monday May 28
Session Break  Two Weeks June 15 – June 29
Independence Day – School Closed Wednesday July 4
Program Ends Friday August 10
Housing Move-Out Saturday August 11

 

Summer Intensive English Program

(April 26, 2018 -June 15, 2018)

Event Day Date
Housing Move-In Tuesday April 24
New Student Orientation Thursday & Friday April 26 & April 27
First Day of Class Monday April 30
USC Commencement Day – No Class Friday May 11
Memorial Day – School Closed Monday May 28
Program Ends Friday June 15
Housing Move-Out Saturday June 16

 

Summer Intensive English Program

(June 28, 2018- August 10, 2018)

Event Day Date
Housing Move-In Tuesday June 26
New Student Orientation Thursday & Friday June 28 & June 29
First Day of Class Monday July 2
Independence Day – School Closed Wednesday July 4
Program Ends Friday August 10
Housing Move-Out Saturday August 11

Intensive English Program Academic Semester

(September 4, 2018 -December 15, 2018)

 

Event Day Date
Housing Move-In Tuesday September 4
New Student Orientation Thursday & Friday September 6 & 7
First Day of Class Monday September 10
No Class Thursday & Friday October 25 & 26
Thanksgiving Holiday Break – No Class Wednesday – Friday November 21 – November 23
Program Ends Friday December 14
Housing Move-Out Saturday  December 15

 

Intensive English Program Extended Academic Semester

(October 23, 2018 – April 20, 2019)

Event Day Date
Housing Move-In Tuesday October 23
Orientation Thursday & Friday October 25 & 26
Class Begins Monday October 29
Thanksgiving Holiday Break – No Class Wednesday – Friday November 21 – 23
Winter Break – No Class Saturday – Tuesday December 15, 2018 – January 8, 2019
Martin Luther King Day – School Closed Monday January 21
President’s Day – School Closed Monday February 18
No Class Thursday & Friday February 25 – February 26
Spring Break Monday – Friday March 11 – March 15
Program Ends Friday April 19
Housing Move-Out Saturday April 20